Diving into Photography

Standard

So this week I REALLY got a chance to put my camera to work. The photo composition seemed intimidating at first but I think I’ve done pretty well with it. I will admit I was stressing out when it was originally due Wednesday (that’s just how I am), but now that we have an extra lab I feel much better about it. The project has definitely given me respect for people who make their living with photography. A photographer, I am not, nor do I proclaim to be (unlike some people I know…) but I am still having a blast learning how to use my camera and make attempts at getting good photos. I will say my two favorites have been my selective focus on my boyfriends dog tags, and a landscape of Godfrey. I love Godfrey with a passion and I think this photo does a good job of capturing the majesty of it.

Leave a Reply

